Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Keewaydin Discovery Center's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for our program coordinator and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Program Coordinator

Kate Armitage
Email: kate.armitage@ksd.org

Teachers

Teacher: April Burnham
Email: april.burnham@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Tyson Childs
Email: tyson.childs@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Kelly Dean
Email: kelly.dean@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Teacher: Class Dojo

Teacher: Pam Hamon
Email: pamela.hamon@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Barbara Thomasson
Email: Barbara.thomasson@ksd.org 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Jennifer Elsea
Email: jennifer.elsea@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Jaimi Ramos
Email: jaimi.ramos@ksd.org 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Tanager Stanhope
Email: tanager.stanhope@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Danielle Vesneske
Email: danielle.vesneske@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Shannon Wakeman
Email: shannon.wakeman@ksd.org
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Specialists

Occupational Therapist: Brenda Birnbaum
Email: brenda.birnbaum@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email/Newsletter

Physical Therapist: Wendy Brown
Email: wendy.brown@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email/Newsletter

Occupational Therapist: Amanda Cox
Email: amanda.cox@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Teacher: Email/Newsletter

Speech Specialist: Tiara Cox
Email: tiara.cox@ksd.org
Office Hours: M 9 to 10 a.m./T 1:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Vision Specialist: Bryant Jackson
Email: bryant.jackson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Speech Specialist: Rachel Keddison
Email: rachel.keddison@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email/Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Speech Language Pathologist: DeNeen Koch
Email: deneen.koch@ksd.org
Office Hours: M 2 to 3 p.m. Language/ M-F 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Articulation
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email/Zoom/Class Dojo

Vision Specialist: Linda McFall
Email: linda.mcfall@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Physical Therapist: Judy Nelson
Email: judy.nelson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email/Newsletter

Physical Therapist: Kelley Rutherford
Email: kelley.rutherford@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email/Newsletter